A kiss from Heaven…

The eyes are the window to the Soul**

 
It is a beautiful, sunny day; the sun is smiling, the flowers are blooming, greeting the morning. Everything is happy, except for me… This dark blanket suffocates my thoughts, strangles my happiness. Gusts of wind blow over dark, gloomy clouds, covering the smiling sun, suffocating it’s happiness too. A raindrop hits my cheek and trickles down, a little kiss from heaven. I know in that moment that my Angel is here. People say my thoughts are deep, they weigh me down, I struggle to sleep.

My Angel hears these thoughts, He knows what is in my head, he hears the thoughts that words can’t express. Sitting in this confined room, trying to talk to someone professional, trying to seek help. Only until the words leave my lips, I realise how silly I sound. People judge left, right and centre, don’t they realise the heart ache I have had to endeavour? I feel this pain as a flash of lightening catches my eye followed by a low rumble of thunder in the distance. I look up at the sky, close my eyes, take a deep breath allowing all the aromas to race up my nose. I centre myself as I feel the rush, receiving yet another kiss from Heaven. I don’t want this moment to end, I hold on dearly to it, with an ache in my heart and a lump in my throat. I promise myself I will not cry. They say that moments are best felt when our eyes are closed. That is why we close our eyes to pray, dream and kiss. A drop kisses me on my forehead, where He used to kiss me goodnight. I smile, letting my own tear trickle down my cheek. Some say my thoughts are deep, these are the thoughts that cause me to sleep.

However, I can’t sleep my life away. I can’t miss all these priceless moments. As I watch a spider weave it’s web, a trap to catch it’s prey. As I pray every night for the families grieving their lost ones. I pray they can accept the pain and loss, for life can be cruel. We often ask ourselves; why do such terrible things have to happen? We spend most of our lives searching for that reason. Sadly, we may never find that reason, but we learn that without bad we may never fully embrace the good.

Some say my thoughts are deep, as the moon replaces the sun, I let my mind sleep.

3 thoughts on “A kiss from Heaven…

Leave a comment